Library Home > Databases > Browse by Database Name
Log-in
My Saved RecordsBrowse by Database Name
-
Use this link to select from our list of Gale databases, which include resources in business, literature, and more general research.
-
Online access to directories: Brands and their Companies; Business Rankings Annual; Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory; Encyclopedia of Associations; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; Market Share Reporter; National Faculty Directory; Research Centers Directory; Sch . . .
-
Cross-searching of multiple Gale databases: General OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General Reference Center Gold, Health Reference Center Academic, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Business Collection, and Opposing Viewpoints in Context.
-
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer hea . . .
-
Comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. Includes the full text of the original 10-volume print encyclopedia searchable all together; associated audio examples; musical illustrations, photographs, and drawings; song texts and score examples; and charts and . . .
-
Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. Includes scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports that focus on how gender impact . . .
-
Comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. Includes more than 7,800 full-text titles and 3,600 refereed journals, as well as travel guides, National Public Radio programs, links to thousands of video files, and over 1,600 volumes of reference content.
-
Indexing and full-text access to key business and general interest titles, from national news magazines and encyclopedias to core business journals. More than 5,600 titles including more than 4,000 in full text; Knight-Ridder/ Tribune News Service Newspaper articles; more than 20 reference books; a . . .
-
Provides full text from more than 100 periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals in such fields as astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, and zoology.
-
Published by the American Geosciences Institute, GeoRef contains more than 3.5 million abstracts from journals, books, maps, conference papers, the U.S. Geological Survey and more, providing a comprehensive history of geology and its subfields.
-
Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them. In Google Book Search, the user may view pages from the book, find out "more about this book," examine content-related advertisements, and use links to the publisher's website and booksellers.
-
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. On your first visit, set Google Scholar preferences: select "Settings," click “Library Links” on left menu, type "CSUN" in the box “Show library acces . . .
-
Formerly known as FDsys, govinfo provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Offers a collection of full-text databases and the text of federal bills, Congressional Record, the Federal Register, and other legal sources.
-
Streaming video collection of famous speeches in their entirety by some of the greatest speakers of the 20th and 21st centuries. Includes introduction detailing historical context, significance and the rhetorical devices found in each speech.
-
Free research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Featuring hundreds of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect ecology. The t . . .