Library Home > Databases > Browse by Database Name
Log-in
My Saved RecordsBrowse by Database Name
-
Digital aerial imagery data covering the Los Angeles region. Allows viewing of imagery over topographic land variation, as well as viewing imagery at a 45 degree angle. Requires an additional account: CSUN students/faculty/staff contact laura.wimberley@csun.edu for assistance.
-
Over 250 hours of original language documentaries from producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. The films cover Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and more.
-
Now Known as Nexis Uni.
-
Includes a wide variety of company information, such as brands, competitors, executives, financial overviews and filings, investment research, news, and intellectual property
-
Streaming video collection for the study of LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences. Includes documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select f . . .
-
Provides indexing of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administratio . . .
-
Indexes nearly 1,500 periodicals, with citations to more than 500,000 articles, book reviews, books, book chapters and library school theses that document the making of modern librarianship.
-
LISTA indexes more than 580 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings in such subjects as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management.
-
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book cha . . .
-
Formerly Lynda.com. Online collection of more than 1,900 video-based training courses on a variety of topics and software. New courses and topics are added every week. Students, faculty, and staff can access training videos from their tablets, smartphones, or desktops. Access generously provided by . . .
-
Full-text access to Something about the Author; Dictionary of Literary Biography; and these Literature Criticism Online collections: Classical and Medieval Literary Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
-
Provides biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Draws from a number of Gale sources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Ninete . . .
-
Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Sentinel, the oldest and largest black newspaper in the western United States and the largest African-American owned newspaper in the U.S., covering issues concerning the African-American community and its readers.
-
Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Daily Times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles Times (1886-2012).