Library Home > Databases > Browse by Database Name
Log-in
My Saved RecordsBrowse by Database Name
-
Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains a . . .
-
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines. Also provides full text for tens of thousands of biographies and primary source documents; hundreds of reference books; an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & f . . .
-
Reviews and citations to research literature in mathematics and related areas compiled from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
-
The films in the Media Education Foundation (MEF) Collection encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. With a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the effect these representations have on identity and culture.
-
U.S. National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database covering biomedicine and life sciences topics such as bioengineering, public health, clinical care, plant and animal science, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, marine biology, and preclinical sciences. Indexes content from over 4,900 . . .
-
Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,400 journals published world-wide. . . .
-
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's web site for information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. There are directories, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, easy-to-understand tutorials on common conditions, tests, and treatments, health information in Spanis . . .
-
Comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Offers evaluations of the latest assessments in education, psychology, business, law, healthcare, counseling, and management. In addition to test reviews, descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price . . .
-
Provides access to US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance, data includes both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. Includes access to over 3 million municipal securities, and over 320 . . .
-
Fully searchable database with financial details of over 13,000 active and inactive public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, as well as over 24,000 non-U.S. active and inactive companies. Includes over 300,000 U.S. and international company annual reports.
-
Provides full text for more than 160 popular middle-school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Also includes thousands of full-text biographies and historical essays, over 100,000 primary source documents, reference books, and a School Image Collection . . .
-
Collection of periodicals, academic journals, and current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
-
Provides searchable access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly websites in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature . . .
-
Indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 475 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 230 periodicals. Comprehensive coverage of the music field in both the classical and popular worlds of musi . . .
-
Streaming video collection of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. Access generous . . .
-
Formerly known as International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP). Index to more than 440 scholarly and popular periodicals in the areas of classical music, opera, jazz, popular music and pop culture, music education, musicology, music theory, and many others. There is particularly strong coverage o . . .