Library Home > Databases > Browse by Database Name
Log-in
My Saved RecordsBrowse by Database Name
-
Also known as Safari Books Online, database provides full-text access to thousands of e-books in technology, business, creative and digital media, and personal and professional development, including computer manuals and reference works. When accessing this resource, you will be prompted to “Sel . . .
-
Full text access to over 460 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
-
Collection of over 350 electronic encyclopedias and handbooks published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education. Former titles: SAGE Reference Online; SAGE eReference.
-
SAGE Research Methods provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. SAGE Research Methods’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behaviora . . .
-
Gateway to U.S. federal science. Searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results..
-
Provides access to abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
-
Research discovery application that provides integrated access to references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. .
-
Full-text access to journals and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics (AIP) Publishing and AIP member societies..
-
Produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, this is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.
-
Full text of articles from some 215 journals dating as far back as 1995 and indexing and abstracts of over 625 periodicals dating as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social scie . . .
-
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and disse . . .
-
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
-
More than 300 Sony Pictures Classics films from 1992 to 2015 as streaming video. Their catalog offers world cinema titles, and includes a strong emphasis on documentary, including works by filmmakers such as Louis Malle, Wim Wenders, Francis Ford Coppola, Ang Lee, Mike Leigh, Asghar Farhadi, Roman P . . .
-
Comprehensive bibliographic database covering sport, fitness and related disciplines. Contains over 1.7 million of records with journals and books coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
-
Provides indexing and abstracting of scholarly and trade literature in physical education. Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fi . . .
-
Full-text access to journals, books, series, protocols, and reference works published by Springer.
-
Comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Data presented ranges from 2012 edition to the historical abstracts compiled since 1878. Note: U.S. Census Bureau ceased compilation of the Statistical Abstract with the 2012 edition.
-
Online version of the California State University, Northridge campus newspaper.
-
Swank is the world's largest non-theatrical distributor of motion pictures for public performance and the acknowledged leader in the field.
-
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science contains 50- to 100-page lectures synthesizing an important research or development topic, organized by series.