Business + Economics

Cross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage . . .

Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports . . .

A statistical data repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 70+ source organizations. Census results, business data, health metrics, political science data and more are included in over 4.9 billion datasets presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of en . . .

American Economic Association's database of economic research citations and abstracts, indexing journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews.

A business information databases that includes economic, demographic and government data to provide insight into over 700 industries in America. It includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, risk ratings reports, and business environment profiles.

Includes a wide variety of company information, such as brands, competitors, executives, financial overviews and filings, investment research, news, and intellectual property

Provides access to US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance, data includes both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. Includes access to over 3 million municipal securities, and over 320 . . .

Fully searchable database with financial details of over 13,000 active and inactive public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, as well as over 24,000 non-U.S. active and inactive companies. Includes over 300,000 U.S. and international company annual reports.

(formerly known as LexisNexis Academic) Provides access to over 15,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications. Includes news coverage in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; detailed company informati . . .

A page within Nexis Uni that provides access to business news and a search for company information including executive profiles and SEC filings.

Legal search engine pulling from proprietary resources such as the West Key Number System, KeyCite, notes of decisions, and added search terms. Westlaw allows users to find cases, statutes, court rules, regulations, briefs, and legal news.

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles. Heavily integrated with and includes unrestricted access to the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic data . . .

Provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences. Full-text articles from nearly 460 publications, with indexing and abstracts . . .

Access to full-text articles on companies, products, markets, industries, economics, and management disciplines. Also provides full-text U.S. and international private and public company directory listings, broker research reports and full-text PR Newswire releases on those companies.

Directories of publishing opportunities in journals relating to accounting, economics and finance, management, and marketing. Access generously provided by the College of Business & Economics.

Calcbench is a set of tools to analyze financial data. It uses the XBRL data standard to collect detailed information on every filer with the SEC. This tool allows in depth analysis of individual companies and side by side comparisons. Once at the site, first time users should register for an accoun . . .

Provides comprehensive tax and accounting research database covering tax and accounting laws and news on the international, federal, state and local levels. Provides access to a variety of primary sources, analysis, journals, news, cases, and rulings. Formerly known as RIA Checkpoint.

Indexing, abstracts and full-text articles from more than 800 journals and periodicals covering the complete range of fields related to technology.

Full-text access to over 180 journals in management, applied science and technology, engineering, health sciences, and library and information science.

Indexes over 5,200 general interest and scholarly journals, including titles in the humanities, social sciences, and science and technology, with full text articles from over 3,000 journals.

The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research is a mixed subject and institutional repository that preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents. It's a digital library and archive of Federal Reserve, economic, and banking history, featuring publications . . .

Federal Reserve Economic Data is a database of over 291,000 economic time series from 80 sources. With FRED, you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series

Online access to directories: Brands and their Companies; Business Rankings Annual; Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory; Encyclopedia of Associations; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; Market Share Reporter; National Faculty Directory; Research Centers Directory; Sch . . .

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. On your first visit, set Google Scholar preferences: select "Settings," click “Library Links” on left menu, type "CSUN" in the box “Show library acces . . .

Provides full-text access to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) for IEEE journals, transactions and magazines, conference proceedings, published standards, and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online, as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.

Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.

Full text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.

RePEc is a central index of economics research, including working papers, articles and software code. The RePEc site links to several services using their index.

Also known as Safari Books Online, database provides full-text access to thousands of e-books in technology, business, creative and digital media, and personal and professional development, including computer manuals and reference works. When accessing this resource, you will be prompted to “Sel . . .

SAGE Research Methods provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. SAGE Research Methods’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behaviora . . .

Provides access to abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Full-text access to journals, books, series, protocols, and reference works published by Springer.

Comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Provides the ability to search by a product/service or company and to define geography within the United States and Canada

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of t . . .

Provides access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 9,000 export commodities and 17,000 import commodities. USA Trade Online provides trade statistics using the Harmonized System (HS) up to the 10-digit level and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) co . . .

A platform for journals, primarily in the sciences, health sciences, and technology fields, but also featuring social sciences and society publications. We have access to only a subset of the publications here.

A cloud-based investment decision-making platform. Includes data on stock markets, events, and sectors and industries, among others. Several chart and table options are available, and an Excel add-in helps automate financial models. Once at the site, first time users should register for an account

over 250 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, Finance, ESG, and Statistics. Flexible data delivery options include a powerful web query method that reduces research time, the WRDS Cloud for executing research and strategy development, and the WRDS c . . .