California Studies

Indexes over 1,800 journals as well as dissertations on the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada.

Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Daily Times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles Times (1886-2012).

CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.

Published by the American Geosciences Institute, GeoRef contains more than 3.5 million abstracts from journals, books, maps, conference papers, the U.S. Geological Survey and more, providing a comprehensive history of geology and its subfields.

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Contains ethnographic collections on the cultures of the world, past and present, indexed by culture and subject, and covering all aspects of cultural and social life.

Indexes the nearly 800 anthropology journals in the collection of the Anthropology Library and Research Centre of the British Museum, and the films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute.

Indexes over 5,800 journals covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Combines Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature.

Provides a full-text collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada offering additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly journals and working papers, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, dissertations, and grass-roo . . .

Includes over 67,000 records on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants.

Contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Includes information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, th . . .

Full text of articles from some 215 journals dating as far back as 1995 and indexing and abstracts of over 625 periodicals dating as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social scie . . .