English

Provides searchable access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly websites in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature . . .

Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.

Full-text access to Something about the Author; Dictionary of Literary Biography; and these Literature Criticism Online collections: Classical and Medieval Literary Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital images of over 125,000 works printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere between 1473 and 1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser a . . .

Provides access to full-text digitized versions of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom between the years 1701 and 1800, comprising over 136,000 titles relevant to the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book cha . . .

Full text of articles from over 300 periodicals and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals. Provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictu . . .

Provides biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Draws from a number of Gale sources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Ninete . . .

Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. Includes scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports that focus on how gender impact . . .

Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Indexes begin with 1983, abstracts in 1984, and full text in 1994.

Provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature. Offers access to information about history, culture, science and seminal developments across nearly a century.

OED is a historical dictionary of English, covering the language from the earliest times to the present. Contains the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.

CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.