Environmental + Occupational Health

Database of occupational safety and health publications supported by the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). Abstracts, key terms, and links to full text are provided when available. NIOSHTIC-2 currently contains over 50,000 occupational safety and health information resou . . .

PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Indexes over 4,900 nursing and allied health journals, with cited references from more than 1,400 journals; provides full-text access to more than 770 journals. Also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and . . .

A resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

Free research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Featuring hundreds of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect ecology. The t . . .

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's web site for information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. There are directories, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, easy-to-understand tutorials on common conditions, tests, and treatments, health information in Spanis . . .

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Covers topics in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.

Provides full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas. Integrates articles from a wide range of journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of . . .

Gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. federal agencies that provide data and trend information on topics such as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.

Streaming video collection addressing all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science. Access generously provided by Campus Quality Fee.

Streaming video collection defines and explores today's latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society, with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews. Access generously provided by NIH/NLM Women's Health Resources Dissemination Outreach . . .

Docuseek2 provides access to hundreds of streaming education videos from a variety of producers and distributors. You can search for a specific title or keyword, or browse videos by theme or title.

Multidisciplinary database providing access to citations from more than 12,000 research journals worldwide. Includes the following citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present). C . . .