Jewish Studies

Index on Jewish history, activity and thought. Provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 230 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.

Updated edition features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion. Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. Includes more than 7,800 full-text titles and 3,600 refereed journals, as well as travel guides, National Public Radio programs, links to thousands of video files, and over 1,600 volumes of reference content.

Indexes over 1,700 journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from American Theological Library Association (ATLA)'s print indexes on religion and theology.

Indexes over 1,800 journals as well as dissertations on the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada.

Index covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered by "America: History & Life"), including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education.

Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Provides searchable access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly websites in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature . . .

Provides a full-text collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada offering additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly journals and working papers, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, dissertations, and grass-roo . . .

Collection of over 4,400 full-text titles in the humanities.

CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.

Searchable union catalog of the California State University Libraries.