Journalism

Indexing and abstracts for more than 600 journals and full text for over 500 journals in communication studies, speech, mass media, journalism, linguistics, and communicative disorders.

Full text access to over 460 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

Indexes over 380 publications related to film and television literature, with selected coverage of 300 additional publications. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects and reviews.

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Full text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.

(formerly known as LexisNexis Academic) Provides access to over 15,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications. Includes news coverage in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; detailed company informati . . .

Provides a full-text collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada offering additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly journals and working papers, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, dissertations, and grass-roo . . .

Comprehensive business database with in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text, on business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.

Comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. Includes more than 7,800 full-text titles and 3,600 refereed journals, as well as travel guides, National Public Radio programs, links to thousands of video files, and over 1,600 volumes of reference content.

Cross-searching of H.W. Wilson databases. Contents include: full-text articles from over 2,500 publications (many of them peer-reviewed), dating back to 1994; indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications; humanities and science subjects; full bibliographic citations to more than 13,000 diss . . .

Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.