Kinesiology

PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

U.S. National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database covering biomedicine and life sciences topics such as bioengineering, public health, clinical care, plant and animal science, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, marine biology, and preclinical sciences. Indexes content from over 4,900 . . .

Indexes over 4,900 nursing and allied health journals, with cited references from more than 1,400 journals; provides full-text access to more than 770 journals. Also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and . . .

Comprehensive bibliographic database covering sport, fitness and related disciplines. Contains over 1.7 million of records with journals and books coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

Provides indexing and abstracting of scholarly and trade literature in physical education. Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fi . . .

Provides full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas. Integrates articles from a wide range of journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of . . .

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.

Multidisciplinary database providing access to citations from more than 12,000 research journals worldwide. Includes the following citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present). C . . .

CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.

Video library dedicated to teaching science fundamentals through video demonstrations.

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Cross-searching of H.W. Wilson databases. Contents include: full-text articles from over 2,500 publications (many of them peer-reviewed), dating back to 1994; indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications; humanities and science subjects; full bibliographic citations to more than 13,000 diss . . .

Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,400 journals published world-wide. . . .

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, . . .

Provides access to abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Full text access to hundreds of scientific, technical and medical journals. Includes access to former Kluwer journals through 2005. Access limited to 1 user at a time for current titles. In order to limit access issues, users should log out by using the "logoff" link in the upper right when finished . . .

Also known as Anatomy.tv, Primal Pictures provides a dynamic interactive multimedia overview of human anatomy in the area of sports and therapy. Features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function and biomechanics. Videos and textual descriptions supplement the animations and models. Acce . . .

Collection of evidence-based medical databases, with protocols, controlled trials, and full-text reviews.

Provides full text, indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals, books and yearbooks on a wide array of subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, and teacher evaluation.

Collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences, covering more than 1 million dissertations and theses.

Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them. In Google Book Search, the user may view pages from the book, find out "more about this book," examine content-related advertisements, and use links to the publisher's website and booksellers.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. On your first visit, set Google Scholar preferences: select "Settings," click “Library Links” on left menu, type "CSUN" in the box “Show library acces . . .