Linguistics/TESL

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book cha . . .

Indexing and abstracts for more than 600 journals and full text for over 500 journals in communication studies, speech, mass media, journalism, linguistics, and communicative disorders.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, . . .

Provides searchable access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly websites in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature . . .

Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.

Full text of articles from over 300 periodicals and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals. Provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictu . . .

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Multidisciplinary database providing access to citations from more than 12,000 research journals worldwide. Includes the following citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present). C . . .

Collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences, covering more than 1 million dissertations and theses.

Collection of over 200 cross-searchable language and subject reference works from Oxford Quick Reference and Oxford Reference Library, including titles in the Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. On your first visit, set Google Scholar preferences: select "Settings," click “Library Links” on left menu, type "CSUN" in the box “Show library acces . . .