News + Current Issues

Provides comprehensive geopolitical and socioeconomic information, data, and news on the recognized countries of the world.

Online version of the California State University, Northridge campus newspaper.

Provides a full-text collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada offering additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly journals and working papers, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, dissertations, and grass-roo . . .

(formerly known as LexisNexis Academic) Provides access to over 15,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications. Includes news coverage in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; detailed company informati . . .

Full text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Covers topics in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.

NewsBank's Special Reports focus on topics of current interest. They include content from sources throughout the world to provide a global perspective, current and background information, statistics, maps, images, websites, and suggested search terms. New information is added daily to featured and c . . .

Online resource covering today’s "hottest" social issues. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. Updated daily.

Digital archive of more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers. Includes: Early American Newspapers, Series 1-3, 1690-1922; African American Newspapers, 1827-1998; California's Historical Newspapers, 1850-1922; and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980.

Collection contains searchable, digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century, chronicling the development of America across 150 years.

Full-text digital archive of the influential black newspaper Chicago Defender.

Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Daily Times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles Times (1886-2012).

Digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times from 1851-2012.

Complete digital edition of The Times (London, England).