Public Administration

Comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. Includes more than 7,800 full-text titles and 3,600 refereed journals, as well as travel guides, National Public Radio programs, links to thousands of video files, and over 1,600 volumes of reference content.

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Comprehensive business database with in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text, on business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.

Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.

Indexing and abstracts from over 1,000 of the world's leading journals in political science and related disciplines. Access restricted to 1 user at a time.

CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.

Presents population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the United States Census Bureau. Data sets section offers tables for the Decennial Census, American Community Survey, Economic Census, and Population Estimates. (Formerly known as American Factfinder)

A statistical data repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 70+ source organizations. Census results, business data, health metrics, political science data and more are included in over 4.9 billion datasets presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of en . . .

Full-text access to over 180 journals in management, applied science and technology, engineering, health sciences, and library and information science.

Formerly known as FDsys, govinfo provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Offers a collection of full-text databases and the text of federal bills, Congressional Record, the Federal Register, and other legal sources.

Gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. federal agencies that provide data and trend information on topics such as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.

Free research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Featuring hundreds of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect ecology. The t . . .

(formerly known as LexisNexis Academic) Provides access to over 15,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications. Includes news coverage in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; detailed company informati . . .

Provides online access to NCJRS abstracts and indexes, full-text publications, grant information, calendar of events, and national and international resources in the area of criminal justice and related subjects.

Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and disse . . .

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of t . . .

Provide key information about the censuses, surveys, and other programs that are the sources of data products, including historical censuses.

The United States Congressional Serial Set contains reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives from the 15th Congress (1817) through the 103rd Congress (1994). Provides access to full text primary source material on U.S. political, social, cultural, military and . . .

Provides access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 9,000 export commodities and 17,000 import commodities. USA Trade Online provides trade statistics using the Harmonized System (HS) up to the 10-digit level and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) co . . .

Multidisciplinary database providing access to citations from more than 12,000 research journals worldwide. Includes the following citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present). C . . .

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as flags of the world, a physical map of the world, a political . . .