Recreation and Tourism Management

Cross searching of the business databases: ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage . . .

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. Includes more than 7,800 full-text titles and 3,600 refereed journals, as well as travel guides, National Public Radio programs, links to thousands of video files, and over 1,600 volumes of reference content.

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.

Cross-searching of H.W. Wilson databases. Contents include: full-text articles from over 2,500 publications (many of them peer-reviewed), dating back to 1994; indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications; humanities and science subjects; full bibliographic citations to more than 13,000 diss . . .

Multidisciplinary database providing access to citations from more than 12,000 research journals worldwide. Includes the following citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present). C . . .

CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.

Comprehensive bibliographic database covering sport, fitness and related disciplines. Contains over 1.7 million of records with journals and books coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports . . .

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, . . .

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Provides indexing and abstracting of scholarly and trade literature in physical education. Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fi . . .

Comprehensive business database with in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text, on business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.

Provides access to abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles and book chapters in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Full-text access to journals, books, series, protocols, and reference works published by Springer.

In-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 3,140 publications, with over 2,930 in full-text.

Full text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.

Collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences, covering more than 1 million dissertations and theses.

Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Daily Times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles Times (1886-2012).

(formerly known as LexisNexis Academic) Provides access to over 15,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications. Includes news coverage in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; detailed company informati . . .

Provides access to thousands of full-text electronic books. Includes subscribed titles from eBook Academic Collection and purchased titles from eBook Collection (EBSCO).

Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them. In Google Book Search, the user may view pages from the book, find out "more about this book," examine content-related advertisements, and use links to the publisher's website and booksellers.

Provides comprehensive geopolitical and socioeconomic information, data, and news on the recognized countries of the world.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. On your first visit, set Google Scholar preferences: select "Settings," click “Library Links” on left menu, type "CSUN" in the box “Show library acces . . .