Sociology

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and disse . . .

Full text access to over 460 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

Full text of articles from some 215 journals dating as far back as 1995 and indexing and abstracts of over 625 periodicals dating as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social scie . . .

Full text of over 300 peer-reviewed journals published by university presses and scholarly societies with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to the peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals.

Comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Offers evaluations of the latest assessments in education, psychology, business, law, healthcare, counseling, and management. In addition to test reviews, descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price . . .

Contains ethnographic collections on the cultures of the world, past and present, indexed by culture and subject, and covering all aspects of cultural and social life.

Archive of back issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects, with an emphasis on arts, humanities, and social sciences. Also includes current content for select journals and a large collection of University Press books.

Full text access to a large selection of national and international newspapers, news wires and news sources.

Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. Includes scholarly journal articles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports that focus on how gender impact . . .

Provides online access to NCJRS abstracts and indexes, full-text publications, grant information, calendar of events, and national and international resources in the area of criminal justice and related subjects.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book cha . . .

Indexes over 1,800 journals as well as dissertations on the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada.

Index covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered by "America: History & Life"), including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education.

Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Indexes over 5,200 general interest and scholarly journals, including titles in the humanities, social sciences, and science and technology, with full text articles from over 3,000 journals.

The United States Congressional Serial Set contains reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives from the 15th Congress (1817) through the 103rd Congress (1994). Provides access to full text primary source material on U.S. political, social, cultural, military and . . .

Provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature. Offers access to information about history, culture, science and seminal developments across nearly a century.

Collection contains searchable, digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century, chronicling the development of America across 150 years.

Includes over 67,000 records on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants.

Indexing and abstracts for more than 600 journals and full text for over 500 journals in communication studies, speech, mass media, journalism, linguistics, and communicative disorders.

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Covers topics in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.

Digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times from 1851-2012.

Full-page and article images from the Los Angeles Daily Times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles Times (1886-2012).

Population Index on the Web provides a searchable and browsable database containing 46,035 abstracts of demographic literature published in Population Index in the period 1986-2000.

CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.

Searchable union catalog of the California State University Libraries.